Logo orange

Irene Pylypenko

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 24 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Russian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • student
  • MSc in progress
  • From Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn. Teach. Share.

ABOUT ME

I'm curious, open-minded, independent, atypical, polite, not lazy, considerate, adaptable, outspoken, enthusiastic, positive, goal-oriented, natural, unpredictable...

I love:
- hot green tea in the morning
- to try different foods from all over the world
- to organise events/excursions
- being busy
- mother nature and what she has to offer - trees, landscapes, the sun, and food!
- to be mentally and physically challanged.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

couchsurfed my way through europe last summer and now welcoming surfers in my home.

Interests

Anything outdoors - camping, hiking, canoeing/kayaking, skiing/snowboarding, biking, etc.
Yoga, Salsa dancing.
Learning, different cultures, trying new things,
Reading, History, Philosophy, Religions, Nutrition.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: I listen to everything, but nothing too extreme.
Movies: don't watch tv, no fave movies
Books: too many faves

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Volunteered in dominican republic for two weeks - lived with the locals, learned spanish, learned to dance, learned to appreciate life - the best experience ever!

Canoe-camping in snow for a week - it definitely tests your inner strength!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - Yoga, latin dancing, snowboarding/skiing....whatever!
Learn - anything new!
Share - whatever we have in common - opinions, languages, experiences.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Moldova, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile