Ireneusz Burek's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ireneusz’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Czech, German
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • I love bikes and photography, so this is what I do for my...
  • mind engineer, soul of the humanist
  • From Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to be happy

ABOUT ME

I am young, 51 years old guy, husband of the perfect wife, father of perfect children. I am running my own business, I still thinking what I would like to do in future, when I grow up.

PHILOSOPHY

forever young

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have traveled a bit in recent years. Very often we stayed with the group in hotels. However, in hotels there is no real life. Everything is artificial and commercial there. That's why I often run away from the hotel, take my camera and visit my own hand. When I can meet people who live in their homes, I'm happy. Only then do I know that I meet real another country. In order to learn about a different culture, I am looking for people, not hotels.

Interests

There is not so many things I am not interested in. But the main are media, so also photography, people, bikes, but also motorbikes. I am busy worker who trys to find a bit of pleasure in everything I do.

  • culture
  • photography
  • cycling
  • business
  • communications
  • people
  • marketing
  • coaching
  • media
  • social media

Music, Movies, and Books

I love classic rock, jazz, soul, local music of the countries in which I am. I like dance music and dance.
I like the most ambitious American films and good films from other countries, especially dramas, melodramas and historical films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lately I have been in Maroco and I am completly amused by it. The new culture, amazing people and completly different way of thinking made me completly crazy about seeing more of this beautiful world. That was few years ago, in the meantime I visited Scotland, Spain, Cuba, Sri Lanka, Bali... It was a great opportunity to meet people...

Being in a hotel in Mexico, I wanted to see what life in normal families looks like, which are not rich. I met a girl who lived in a biendy district on the outskirts of the city. She agreed to show me her life. In the evening, she picked me up at the gas station and led me to her grandmother, then mother, to the slums. At night, we were shopping and the nighttime meal in her small apartment. I slept on the floor of a small room where seven people slept. In the early morning, I could watch how the day wakes up, how are the children who have to go to school wake up? Then we went to give the child to kindergarten, did some shopping, we visited her familiar places, we ate on the street, we danced in the school yard where women had fitness. I watched this life and made fantastic photos. I returned to the hotel the next day. Of course it was the best day of my stay in this hotel when I was not in it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really like learning stories of people and places in which they live. I think I'm emotic and very open to other people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like meeting people, listening to their stories, taking pictures. I can share knowledge about my photography and people I met before.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Portugal, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ireneusz’s full profile.

My Groups