Irfan H's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irfan’s full profile.


  • 17 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian, Sundanese; learning Arabic, German, Persian (Farsi)
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Security Analyst
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • From Bandung, West Java, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in Bandung, Indonesia. It is so-called Parijs van Java (Paris from Java). I started traveling when I was a kid. When my father took his Ph.D., we all move abroad to Plymouth, UK. But I kind of forget how it was living in Plymouth. I can only see myself from the photo album. So I promise to myself, one day I will revisit Plymouth to remember the places my family visited and stayed. My first solo travel abroad is when I do an internship in Germany. It was a life-changing experience because, for the first time, I am far away from home in a foreign land. With different cultures, language, and food!. But from that experience, I knew one thing that will stay true to my heart, I love meeting other people, knowing their culture, and of course, traveling.

I am very easygoing, tolerance is a valued utmost for me. I like to talk about anything. Anything that can feed my hungry brain :D

I was studying Information Technology (IT). I started my professional career when I was 24 years old. I love to do volunteering activities. I have done that in Germany and Vietnam. There are many places i want to explore and people I want to meet. It could be you that will change my views or my life. Hope I can be remembered as a good person, while I'm alive or after my death.

IG: @irfanhusein14

"Let us always meet each other with smile, for the smile is the beginning of love" - Mother Teresa

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet people around the world with different backgrounds, Hangout together, Have a great time.


I love watching movies, go to a concert, or just take a walk to the park nearby.

  • music festivals
  • technology
  • conversation
  • nature walks
  • stoicism
  • investment

Music, Movies, and Books

Coldplay, Muse, The Cranberries, Enya, Kings of Convenience, deadmau5, Mt. Eden, Yellow Claw, Shawshank Redemption, Da Vinci Code, Angel and Demon, Sophie's world.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doing internship in Berlin for six months

Teach, Learn, Share

I could share my stories, thoughts, idea about anything. And of course my own culture. Playing cards, also play guitar just for fun.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Place to stay, good food, good times!

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Iran, Netherlands, Oman, Saudi Arabia, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Irfan’s full profile.