Irina Dubrovina's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Latvian, Russian; learning German, Norwegian, Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Cultural heritage Manager
  • Architecture/Cultural heritage management
  • From Rīga, Rīgas pilsēta, Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in the USSR, raised in Latvia and leading a somewhat nomadic lifestyle since i first left the homeland for studies, I would like to think of myself as a peace-loving person, friendly and appreciative of others. I am living for adventure and life experiences, I am someone very independent, open to new ideas and a lover of freedom, there tends to be a quick turn over in my location, jobs and interests.
I am adventurous, ambitious and enthusiastic, I want to connect with people, communicate, be around good energy and learn new things.

I am currently on my personal Journey Around the World. I started with a one way ticket to Nepal and I do not have a fixed itenerary. I follow my heart to next beautiful place to meet beautiful people. I share my experiences and the stories of people I meet on my travel blog: www.thewanderlustme.com

‘I have not been everywhere, but it’s on my list’.

PHILOSOPHY
Dance, dream, always be grateful and smile as much as possible!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"As with any journey, who you travel with and meet on the way can be more important than your destination..."

Interests

You name it, i am probably interested :)
dancing, reading, cooking, capoeira, hiking, snowboarding and Telemark skiing in the winter, swimming and kayaking in the summer, photography and anything else in between.

  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • capoeira
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • telemark skiing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Eclectic

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going on a Road-trip across Europe with my Grandmother...

Teach, Learn, Share

Art of positive thinking and anything of the little things i know.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Personal experiences and passion for discovery

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Norway, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile. It’s free!