Irina Makuha's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Ukrainian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Copywriting/ former MICE travel manager / fomer barista
  • tourism
  • From Nizhyn, Chernihivs'ka oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a girl in a search of myself, of my aim in life and real passion. I studied tourism and I want my job to be connected to its development in Ukraine. For now I do copyrighting to some websites connected to tourism in Ukraine. i try to spend all my free time out visiting different events, festivals, galleries, exhibitions, interesting places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i believe that a great part of every human is made by the people he/she gets in touch with. and i want my personality being influenced by many people from different countries and cultures, of different religions and beliefs, with varieties of interests and experiences. they usually show me the life is moving and motivate me to move as well.

Interests

  • contemporary art
  • concerts
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages
  • nature
  • bike riding
  • good conversation
  • walking around
  • specialty coffee
  • arthouse

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: i can not name any favourite genre of music or any favourite musician, because it always depends on the way i feel. it can be blues, post punk, synth wave, house, techno, indi etc.
FILMS: as for films i prefer phyhological dramas, like Alejandro González Iñárritu, Emir Kusturica, Lars von Trier
BOOKS: 99% is fiction, mostly prose of 20th century or smth of modern literature (sometimes poetry).
books that immpressed me the most were The bell jar by Sylvia Plath, Sailor Song by Ken Kesey, all books of Jeffrey Kent Eugenides, The Minds of Billy Milligan by Daniel Keyes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

bungee jumping
participating in the language course "Deutsch im Tourismus"
giving clothes for charity

What I Can Share with Hosts

i love my country and the city i live in and always keep abreast of the interesting things that are going on there. so i can give u tips of how to make your stay in our city more exciting.
i can brew some coffee for u at my place :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile.