IrinaBeLight's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 36% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see IrinaBeLight’s full profile.

Overview

  • 118 references 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Italian, Romanian, Russian; learning German, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • Multilingual freelancer
  • Academy of Economic Studies, International Economic Rela...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy adult life with the joy of a child

ABOUT ME
What I can offer is blankets and an Ikea mattress. Also, I do not feel obliged to let you stay in my studio when I leave in the morning for work. I will decide after meeting you and spending some time with you. I'm sorry if I sound strict and not fun but I've had people take advantage of my hospitality and using my house as storage for their stuff and not being interested to explore the city together.
For me CS is about sharing, not taking advantage.
Tell me about yourself and your trip in your request and show that you've read my profile.

I like reading, photography, theater, languages, travelling, dance, cooking.
I am curious about different cultures and ways of seeing and living life.
Close friends describe me as: good sense of humour, friendly , helpful, open-minded, curious, sensitive and honest.

PHILOSOPHY

Listen to your heart. Enjoy life. Cherish what you have. Be helpful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted some wonderful people and have shared with others how much I like CS - the idea, the community, the connection. When I could not host, I guided people around the city and introduced them to my friends and invited them to events I went to. Whenever I meet people who fit the "Couchsurfer profile" I tell them about this project and how it can make their life even better.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a lot of people in Chisinau, The Hague and now in Rotterdam and I am glad to be calling some of them friends.
I've had some experiences as a guest and I'm thankful to the people who offered their homes to me.
I've been to some fun aperitives in Rome organized by the CS community there.
I enjoy being part of the CS community in Rotterdam.

Interests

People, languages, photography, performing arts, cinema, architecture.
Street festivals.

  • arts
  • theater
  • performing arts
  • architecture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • meditation
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Breakfast at Tiffany's, Jeux d'enfants, Science of sleep, Shape of things, De helaasheid der dingen.
Music: Jazz, Pop, Rock
Books: The age of absurdity by Michael Foley, Kafka on the beach
Authors: Haruki Murakami, Milan Kundera, Khaled Hosseini

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to a summer school in Romania where we stayed in tents on an island on the Danube river and went to different workshops. It is more fun to learn in the middle of nature.
Went to the gay pride in Amsterdam on the day I arrived in Holland to live here.
I lived 6 months in Rome.It was a happy time for me. I took the chance to explore Italy: Genova, Assisi, Siena, Padova, Verona, Firenze, Torino, Pisa, Porto Ercole and Venezia.
A friend offered sound massage to me. Unusual.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Romanian or russian expressions.
Lately I've been more and more interested in cooking especially when I have participating company.
Wine tasting techniques knowledge exchange.
Anything related to photography is also highly in demand.
But generally, I learn a lot just from the interaction with the people that I host.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, my activities, my blankets.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Saint Martin (French part), Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Moldova, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • 18 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see IrinaBeLight’s full profile.

My Groups