Iris Dager's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, French, Icelandic, Swedish; learning Arabic, Chinese, Romanian, Serbo-Croatian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • International advisor
  • Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Outgoing introvert. True globetrotter and polyglot. Third culture kid. Vivid tea drinker. Salsa addict. Highly organized but prefer to do things last-minute.

In my free time I go strength training, dancing, running and horseback riding. I sometimes teach zumba and like enjoying the outdoors in summertime.

I probably suffer from hyperactivity (but not ADHD) so I always need to have lots, and I mean LOTS, of things going on. I'm currently working 100% and studying 100%. And exercising, and dancing, and on committees, and more 😄 This means that I usually can't respond to requests more than 1-2 weeks in advance. Feel free to get in touch with questions or something in the meantime but if you send a request for too far into the future, I'll know you didn't read this - and your request will be declined. You can request again when your trip draws nearer.

My life mottos are "þetta reddast" (Icelandic saying and mentality that in short translates into "it'll be/we'll get it sorted somehow in the end anyway") and "busy people always have time".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love and prefer to travel in a less touristy/mainstream way, meeting with locals and getting to know the local culture in an authentic way. I also enjoy sharing and showing my culture and country.

Interests

  • photography
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • languages
  • travelling
  • gym
  • salsa
  • creative writing

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to all kinds of weird and not so weird music. A lot of Romanian mainstream pop and Norwegian...stuff. I'm a loyal listener to Stuff You Should Know and occasionally other podcasts such as Freakonomics, Casefile, and various nutrition/health and documentary shows.

I'm an old Harry Potter fan but otherwise I mostly read non-fiction, i.e. when I'm not soaked up in just reading for school.

My type of films: Amélie, Memoirs of a Geisha, Love Actually...but I also like more action-filled stuff and (Nordic) crime. I don't really watch a lot of films these days though and don't have time for TV/series. I'll make references to Friends but otherwise you'll probably find it hard striking up a conversation about TV shows.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done a lot of amazing things but it's only asking for one thing. So I'll put singing in St. Peter's Basilica in the Vatican.
You can ask about the rest.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you (or ramble about) languages, and about Nordic culture and cultural differences. I can share travel stories and my knowledge of health, nutrition and biohacks. I can probably teach you some dancing too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, language exchange, cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Burundi, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Peru, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Macedonia, Scotland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile.