Iris Eisner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Bavaria
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am a 23 year old student, living in beautiful Nuremberg, which is in Bavaria (yees, where you can find the good beer).
I've always travelled as far as my bank account allows me to and it became a quite important part of my life. I wouldn't want to miss the experiences I've made (good and bad ones!) and the people I've met on the way. Even just in brief conversations you can learn a lot from each other if you stay open-minded.

Recently I did a semester abroad in North Wales and I absolutely loved it there! Being in nature makes me most happy and walking up mountains is one of my favourite things (next to stepping on my mat to do some yoga or meditation).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am amazed by this community and the idea to be able to connect with people from all over the world. I like to meet up with new people, I think we can all learn a lot from each other as long as we stay open.

Interests

  • cats
  • wildlife
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • environment
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • politics
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • volunteering
  • mountains
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • sustainability
  • nature walks
  • zero waste
  • meditating

Music, Movies, and Books

Music helps me a lot to get into moments. Therefore it very much depends on the day/moment, what I am listening to. I love indie, folk, ska but also classical music, in particular piano.
And nothing better than live music and concerts!! (My bank account says otherwise)

Getting lost in a good book is something quite special. I love reading and I am trying to find time every day to read only a few pages.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can make you some vegetarian or vegan breakfast/lunch/dinner, I've been working in a vegan cafe for a while (it is a cafe with cats around, I know - aweseome!!)

And I am always up for getting people into yoga and practising together, also meditating together, just taking some moments for ourselves, I love connecting with like-minded people :) I am still only at the beginning of my way and want to learn looaads when it comes to yoga and spiritually so when you are into these topics, I am more than happy to learn from you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, New Zealand, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile.