Iris Reh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Sozial Worker
  • Master in Science of Education (there is no proper transl...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To travel back home to Germany over Land (2008-2011)
To finally finish my licence to practise (2012-now =()

ABOUT ME
I left Germany directly after I finished University to go to Australia to fulfill my dream of going travelling before I start working in my profession. I got a working holiday Visa to be able to do work and travel for a year and ended up staying 2 years and traveld all around the country.
After that I decided to travel back home to Germany over land instead of flying. After two years abroad it just felt right to go slowly back home.
This journey was the best experience I ever had. I love travelling, meeting people, see and learn from different cultures.

PHILOSOPHY
If I had to say something,.. then it would probably be this:
Happyness is only real when shared.
The world is a book and those who don't travel only get to read one page.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined because you really meet amazing people and you get the opportunity to experience a city from a completely different perspective.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Every where I stayed so far I had great hosts. Thanks for everything.

Interests

Music, culture, reading, drawing, sports, travelling, people,..

  • culture
  • books
  • flying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

I'd say it's a mix from lots of different genres depending on my current mood. I wouldn't consider myself as a fan,.. to get an idear:
Movies:
Casablanca, Dancer in the Dark, Scarface, Ed Wood, Psycho, Brazil, Amelie, Delicatess, Leolo, Es tu mama tam bien, bread and tulips, Smoke, boys don't cry, Donnie Darco, La vie d’Adèle, import export, Silentium, ...

Music:
Bjoerk, Sia, Jamie Cullum, Florence and the Machines, Sportfreunde Stiller..

Books:
Eleven Minutes, Damage, Ham on Rye, le petit prince, Winnie-the-Pooh, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

travelling for three years

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Mongolia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!