Iris Serra's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Strategic Partnership Executive
  • International Business
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I have an insane calling from where I am not. I have spend the last five years of my life traveling around. I love to be outside and share random moments with friendly people!

I am very passionate about yoga and meditation and I love to cook healthy food, I am vegetarian by the way!

PHILOSOPHY

Don´t stress the could haves, if it should have, it would have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been doing couchsurfing since 2013 and I had very good experiences, met incredible people and enjoyed a lot!

There is always place to get to know someone a little bit better and show them around:)

Interests

I practice Ashtanga Yoga and I always travel with at least two books on my hand luggage. I love reading!

I am also a big fun of the Plant Based Diet, so I love to cook healthy stuff and do awesome smoothies (my favorite one is pear, banana, cinnamon, nuts and almond milk with chia!)

I like to wonder around the cities and get lost but I also appreciate the nature, and I always try to spend at least one day per week in the nature.

  • books
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • white wine
  • spanish food
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • history
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I love electronic and techno music: Acid Pauli, Worakls, Joachim Pastor...
I am fan of the old school so you´ll probably find me reading something of Kafka, Hemingway, Scott Fitzgerald, Göethe...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Live in Izmir (turkey) and travel all around Turkey and East Europe.
Live in Mexico and fall in love with a half abandoned Island where I am planning to retire :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I play the flute, piano, guitar and ukulele.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, looooooots of tea, nights with good bottle of white wine:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Mexico, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile.

My Groups