Iris van de Pol's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Master student in Logic and Philosophy / Caretaker (1 day...
  • Theatre BA, BA Philosophy
  • From Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore life, learn as much as I can, be in harmony with my surroundings, be healthy help others and enjoy every moment, good or bad

ABOUT ME

I think my friends would say that I am a very active and social person. They would say that I am a sensitive person that enjoys company and that I am a good listener. Besides that they might say that I am have two very different sides in my character. One side is outgoing and spontaneous the other side is more silent and contemplative. They would say that sometimes I just need to be by myself to think about everything and be silent and on other moments I am in the middle of everything, chatting, laughing and engaged in conversations about trivial and non-trivial things. Last but not least I think they would say that I am a reliable person that is always there for them when they need me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am totally new in the world of CouchSurfing. I am currently at the European Summer School of Logic Language and Information in Opole, Poland. After this summerschool finishes this friday I have a bit over a week to travel, and I would like to go hiking in the mountains and visit Krakow. I was originally going with a friend but at the last moment he was unable to join me and now I find myself traveling by myself. Therefore I was thinking it might be the right moment to try out some couchsurfing experience and meet some local people while I am visiting Krakow.

Interests

I find choosing one of the most difficult things in life because I am interessted in so many things. I love art, culture and theatre, I went to a theatre school for 4 years to become a theatre theacher and director. Besides that I also love science and studying. After theatre school I did a Bachelor in philosophy which I just finished and I will now start my master in logic. I'm am very much interessted in observing and analysing how people act and reason, I studied that as well in theatre as in philosophy and logic. But I also really value being in the here and now in a more direct and fysical sense. I love listening to music or playing music myself (I play the violin). Besides that I do sports like running, rowing and swimming and I just started to practice yoga and meditation. I love (vegan) food and coocking, and I enjoy going walking or hiking in nature. But my biggest hobby is perhaps dancing, I can litteraly dance for many hours in a row.

  • arts
  • culture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • rowing
  • logic
  • science
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing things I have experienced where days I spend with friends, outside, sailing, rowing, walking, playing theatre, doing yoga or whatever.. Enjoying the simple things of life, each others company, some good food, not minding the time, being outside all day living in the rhythm of day and night.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Hungary, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!