Logo orange

IRISHCALYPSO

Waterford, Waterford, Ireland (Republic of)

Maybe Accepting Guests

90% response rate · Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see IRISHCALYPSO's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

About Me

CS is for life, not one trip! READ MY PROFILE or DON'T EXPECT A REPLY.

ABOUT ME
Hi, I was born in London and my family moved to Cork when I was 2. My one daughter (DOB 1996) was born in Cork and we moved to Tramore, Waterford when she was 2. After working full-time before my daughter then part-time odd jobs afterwards I decided to go to college as a mature student. After juggling parenthood and college for 7 years I decided to take some time out and have fun couchsurfing - mostly hosting. 2yrs later I went back to work and am very busy with it, I need to earn more so I can go couchsurfing myself :)

My daughter is now in college but comes home at the weekends, so if you would like to stay during the weekend please send her a request: https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2000434541/profile

PHILOSOPHY
Hmmmm .... work in progress

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I have hosted, surfed, attended and organized events. Created groups, emailed random people telling them of groups they maybe interested in. I meet CSers wherever I go to help members to be active and connect with people. I hope to help make the world a better place by introducing more people to couchsurfing where they can make great friendships and travel more at low cost.

To meet up or get advice from couchsurfers in the area join the Waterford Group

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have met loads of very interesting people: all friendly, positive and enthusiastic about life.

Interests

Family, friends, animals, a greener planet/living and lifelong learning. I love music and wandering off the beaten track. I like social networking, online and in real life.

I'm involved in community activities and am pretty busy, I don't like to commit to hosting too far in advance - you're welcome to take a chance but you may get a maybe until I know my plans.

Music, Movies & Books

I sometimes read and watch movies etc. but rarely remember the names of Author or the books - no disrespect to the Authors :-) I love all music except maybe heavy rock (depends on where you are when listening to it.)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Had my daughter :-)

...She's now on CS too: https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2000434541/profile

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything I can....

HOW TO USE COUCHSURFING!!

Please do use google search first before asking questions.

** Read the tips - Google for them!
** Everyone travelling should have a profile!
** Read my profile (a no-brainer but many people don't!)
** Use my name!

What I Can Share With Hosts

Help yourself when you get here, if I have time I'll show you around, etc.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Norway, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Ireland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see IRISHCALYPSO's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile