Le foto di Katie Hughe

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Accetta ospiti

  • Tasso di risposta del 2%
  • Ultimo accesso over 3 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Katie. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 9 Referenzas 5 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Membro dal 2008
  • Chemical regulations / Marketing Executive/ dossing on FB
  • Bsc Biotechnology, currently in the middle of a masters i...
  • Di Dublin
  • Profilo completo al 95%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

To escape the rat race and experience as many things as this world has to offer

ABOUT ME

Nothing makes me happier than to be with people who make me laugh and have great stories to tell or weird ideas. I like science, business/marketing, burlesque dancing and keeping fit. I also have a real interest in food/health. I am adventurous and am a bit of a hobby junkie.

PHILOSOPHY

Personally I don't think people take enough time to appreciate just how many great people and places and activities the world has to offer. Different foods, cultures, languages and experiences. So my philosophy would be, You don't have to be what people expect you to be, forge your own path.

Perché sono iscritto su Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Ive hosted a few people in Ireland and met up with lots of couch surfers for coffee but never actually surfed a couch myself. Hope that changes soon though :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Ive hosted a few people and they have all been great experiences :-)really nice people. Meeting up with people for coffee etc When I first moved to Ann Arbor has been a life saver :-)

Interessi

I used to do a lot of horse riding, its something I would like to get back into.I'm into science (Neuro/ behavioral and food mostly) but not a total nerd I hope :-/. I like being creative,business and marketing, traveling (obviously)and burlesque and all things vintage. I also love cooking/ baking. I'd love to get into dress making, I even bought a sewing machine but never took lessons to its gathering dust Im afraid.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • baking
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • business
  • languages
  • science

Musica, film e libri

I love any movies that are funny or kind of quirky/indie my favorite at the moment is 500 days of summer and Amelie. I also love Jim Carey an all his movies. I like psychology books and random facts books,not really into fiction.

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

I walked the great wall of China, ran a 10mile road race and sang in a talent contest (eek) :-)

Insegna, impara, condividi

Lets see, I would love to learn how to improve my sewing. I can teach others English, basic guitar, cooking/ Baking.

Paesi che ho visitato

Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Hungary, United States

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

United Kingdom

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Katie. È gratis!

I miei gruppi