Erin O'Leary's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Writer. Photographer. Teacher.
  • Bachelors in photography
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Erin. I love to travel, write, photograph, and go on adventures. I've taught English abroad in Poland and China for the past three years. I studied abroad in Costa Rica. I'm a vegetarian. I'm currently backpacking Europe.

"A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step." –Lao-tzu

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and cut down on backpacking costs.

Interests

Photography, writing, reading, yoga, biking, traveling, music, walking, hiking and meeting new people.

  • culture
  • writing
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Too difficult to narrow them all down.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked up Mt. Bantur to watch the sunrise at 2am. The view was spectacular! It's located just outside Ubud, Bali, Indonesia. Absolutely one of the best things I've done in Southeast Asia.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I can teach: English, photography, yoga

What I want to learn: other languages, culture

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, Costa Rica, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Erin’s full profile. It’s free!