Irina Myachkin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Musician
  • Master degree in Education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I live in Silicon Valley for almost 6 years. And really enjoy it here.
I am a musician, and music teacher. I sing, play guitar and piano. You can check out my website and my music - vocalcurves.com.

My husband owns a small bakery business, and bakes natural rye bread from sprouted grain. We'd love to bring you some to try!

We live with my husband and our 20 months old daughter near Downtown San Jose. We really enjoy learning about new cultures, like healthy raw, vegan food.

My hobbies are modeling, musical theatre, and reading.

I also love doing yoga, Pilates and deep stretching.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of people having an affordable opportunity to travel.

Interests

I am musician. And l spend my time playing my guitar and singing. Singing is one of the most important things in my life.

- reading
- yoga
- stretching
- belly dancing
- playing piano
- healthy eating, raw
- musical theatre
- modeling
- cats (I don't have one though)

  • singing
  • yoga
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to Beth Hart, standards

The book of all times for me is Gone with the Wind by M. Mitchell and Transurfing by Vadim Zeland

All Marilyn Monroe's movies
Tarantino movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A couple of times, I caught myself in a lucid dreaming. That was short but it proved that it exists. Now I try more.

Bridges never left me indifferent. There is a mix of feeling that come up inside including thrill, admiration and even fear.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach beginner to intermediate guitar, piano
I teach group music lessons for kids
I can teach Russian

I'd love to learn French and German.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever we find a common interest in

Countries I’ve Visited

Russian Federation, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kazakhstan

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile. It’s free!