July Potapenko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see July’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Russian, Ukrainian; learning French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • 4ever Young
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!!!)))))

Me and my husband Sjors have this profile for both))) I am July (like a summer month) ukrainian girl, who is crazy about extreme sports, vegetarian food, movies, seas and oceans and Sjors who is dutch-crazy about electronic stuff, music, motorbike, football, darts and photography are having something in common ;P We love our friends, open-air festivals, adventures, happiness in this life and many other cool things!

(Please read the part about hosting conditions too, thanks;) )

Here You can read some part of my life and my interests
http://wmvision.wordpress.com/2013/11/20/julia-potapenko-jeg-hedder-juli-jeg-elsker-dig-hi-im-julia-i-love-you/

PHILOSOPHY

Think about positive things and world will be better)

If you want things to happen, which have never happened before, you need to do things which have never been done before

Lively sad man as absurd as dead hilarious

We were born to serve each other

When one door closes, another opens

Real generosity toward the future lies in giving all to the present

To win the lottery, buy a ticket

The musik is all around us,all you have to do is listen

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Several years ago when I started participate in CS I mostly hosted people,now I don't have this opportunity for a while that's why I travel and visit other CSurfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

At first it was intrest in meetings for speaking with people from over the word.I wanted to exchange experience,find out something new for me,to get more information about traditional dishes,culture,holidays etc.
Now I hope to trevel more active and share the knowledge with another members of couchsurfig)

Interests

I love nature,so the greatest kind of tour is going to mountains,lakes and woods with the tent and good company.Sometimes I do it with my best friend-my bicycle.Bicycle it is not only way of movement,it is lifestyle for me.
Also I like extremal kinds of sports (ropejamping,downhill,diving,etc.)
Life-is moving,so don`t waste your time.

Sjors has many-sides interests, he is like real man likes to watch football and sometimes I join him, he collects LP's and has cool music taste, has many unknown for me electrical parts for microcontroller in his working room. He likes to take pictures and to make them by himself in a darkroom. And so on and so on)))

  • culture
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • tango
  • dining
  • bbq
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • soccer
  • languages
  • sign language
  • lakes
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
July-Sting, Sade, A-ha, Near The Parenthesis, Jeremy Jay, Florence + Machine, Kings of Convenience, Jack Johnsons, Joze Gonzalez, Cafe Del Mar, Interpol, Gary Jules, Nick Cave, Carpark North, Portishead, VETO, Moby, Subheim, Atomica, ATB, Royksopp, Goldmund, Bosques de mi Mente, Ghinzu, Yann Tiersen, Thomas Newman, Clint Mansell, Mogwai, Blind Pilot etc.

Movies:
Once, August Rush, Les Choristes, La leggenda del pianista sull'oceano, Peaceful Warrior, Big Fish, Knockin' on Heaven's Door, Into the Wild, Inside I'm Dancing, Barfuss etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I jumped with rope-jumping in Crimea from 150 meters,it was amazing))
All things what happened in my life are great and interesting,because it is my experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn sign language and learn to dance the tango.In turn, I can give some handy advice about cakes and pies, to help in the study of Russian and Ukrainian languages, and something else that has not come up yet))

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Denmark, Germany, Switzerland, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see July’s full profile.

My Groups