Iris Jacobs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Vietnamese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Physiotherapist (i) and Videoproducer (s)
  • HBO Bachelor
  • From Netherlands
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

We are Iris Jacobs (24) and Sander Jansen (25), normally living in Breda (The Netherlands).
In March 2015 we lived for 5 months in Tuy Hoa, Vietnam. We volunteered at the Phu Yen rehabilitation hospital, I worked as a Physiotherapist and Sander made some instruction videos about the hospital.
At the end of July we started our road trip on a motorcycle trough Vietnam for 6 weeks. After that we travelled trough Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Borneo, Brunei and the Philippines!
Currently we are traveling trough Australia with a camper and we will finish our adventure in beautiful New Zealand.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because we like to meet the local people, their habits, their culture and so on.
When only staying in hotels/guesthouses, you only see the tourist sights.

My friend recommended us to do it because she really enjoyed her time when she was in australia and used couchsurfing.

Interests

Iris: I like to travel all over the world and meet people.
I really love diving and hope to see a lot of different dive sites during this trip. I also like horseback riding, tennis and snowboarding.

Sander: I love to see different places and capture this on a camera.
Other things I like to do are running, diving and mountain biking.

  • culture
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • equestrian
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

We both like pop music and read a lot when we are traveling. When we are back home we actually don't read a lot.
Good books: Stieg Larson triology
Some writers: Saskia Noort, Esther Verhoef, John Grisham

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Give up our jobs and daily life, to do what we like:
- 5 months of voluntary work in Vietnam
- 6 months traveling in South East Asia, Australia and New Zeeland.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Improve our English and sharing about our (travel) experiences.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Uganda, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!