Fotos von Iris Jan

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Reaktionsrate von 38 %
  • Letzte Anmeldung vor about 2 hours

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Iris zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 12 Referenzs 6 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 27, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2015
  • Artist
  • Graduated in Fine Arts
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 95 % vollständig

Über mich

My name is Iris, I'm from the Netherlands. Currently I live in Rotterdam, but I moved regularly the last few years. I could call myself an artist, but to be honest I'm also used to work in a restaurant to pay the rent. I have plenty of interests. Such as taking pictures, listening to music, reading, writing, watching movies, cooking, hiking, gardening, having good conversations and so on. If only there was more time!

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

It's a lovely way to stay somewhere. Except that it's free, it's more than just being a tourist. You see a place through the eyes of local people. Furthermore, hospitality and sharing is something beautiful anyway.

I didn't host myself so far, but I have a lot of good experiences with surfing. It still amazes me how many nice people I have met through here.

Interessen

Art, photography, books, music, movies, philosophy, gardening

The outdoors - Nature, cities, everything in between (intermediate zones)

Moving around - Hiking, cycling, train travel, swimming

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • good food
  • cities

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Music: Boards of Canada, Portico Quartet, the Smiths, Amen Dunes, Devendra Banhart, the Doors, Air, Nils Frahm

Movies: Nothing Personal, Beginners, En Som Deg, Medianeras, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

Books: Filosofie van het Landschap, Kleur van Geluk, Huis van Herinneringen, Ten Zuiden van de Grens, Ruimte Rondom, Niets Weerstaat de Nacht, In een Handpalm

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

After graduating I decided to move to another city and country, to Antwerp in Belgium. Not far from the Netherlands, but still very different.

Another thing which was amazing was traveling for six months. I worked and lived at organic farms in Scotland, Sweden and France. It was awesome. I always wanted to be at the countryside for a longer periode of time, and I loved it.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I can teach some Dutch. I love the Dutch language, because no language is as familiar as your native language. Sometimes I wish that English is my mother tongue, but maybe it's interesting to know a less common language.

I can also tell you something about photography and cameras. Both analog and digital. All questions are welcome! We can even try it out.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

Of course conversations. I have plenty of stories to share, and I like to listen as well.

Also I always carry a camera with me. I capture what I see: glimpses of a city, random passers-by, the views from the windows where I wake up. I can give one of these images as a thank-you.

Then I like to exchange mail, so I can send a letter or postcard from a next destination. An old-fashioned piece of mail is always a pleasant surprise.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Belgium, Netherlands

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Iris zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!