Iris van der Poel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 30% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish, Swahili
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • AIOS
  • Medicine
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Smiling, and living colourfully

ABOUT ME

I'm easygoing, full of energy. I'd love to host/meet up with new people from all over the world.
What about my tastes; I love doing all sorts of sports (climbing, hockey, running)
I like live music, I play djembé. Tried a bit of guitar, failed. Furthermore interested in good talks with friends, people, philosophy. I practice meditation and like to read loads.

PHILOSOPHY

Life's happening while your busy making plans!
What the mind of man can conceive and believe, it can achieve.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Sharing a good time! I don't even need a couch, a carpet is ok! Currently i'm hosting once in a while but my status is on No because i couldnt respond on the daily amount of requests (guess it is the consequence of living in amsterdam). Feel free to message me.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm just starting to get to know CS, but my first experience hosting worked out great. Amazing experience.

Interests

My friends, laughing - travels, (meeting) people, learning new stuff, discuss. Meditating. And all kinds of sports and music.

  • arts
  • dining
  • wine
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • hockey
  • racquetball
  • medicine
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Baz Luhrmann- Sunscreen. Rusted Root - Send me on my way.
Nietzches tears- D. Yalom, Roald Dahl, Sakyong Rinpoche

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sitting in an 36 hour Indian train.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Mauritius, Peru, Réunion, Slovenia, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Ecuador, Netherlands, Peru, Tanzania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups