Irmina Halamus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irmina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everybody. My name is Irmina and I study English Philology in Łódź, Poland. I was on Erasmus, at Seville, where I met a lot of fantastic people from all over the world. I hope that Couchsurfing will make it possible to continue founding interesting, open minded people from lots of places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have a profile on Couchsurfing because it is a great way to get to know with new people around the world. I'm sure it will broaden my horizons and enrich my life with new experiences

Interests

I am interested in photography, I've been taking photos since High School. I mostly photograph portraits or nature.

My second interest is the language. I would like to learn a lot of languages, with all the knowledge that comes with it, as culture and complex linguistic rules and problems.

The other passion, which, unfortunately is rather passive one, is the FOOD. I love Italian couisne, however I could not live without Polish pierogies. I am not as good at cooking as at eating, but I'm trying :) I am also a vegetarian, so I had to invent my own way how to make at the first sight boring vegetables, delicious.

  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • yoga
  • swimming
  • cinema
  • nature
  • linguistics

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite directors are Kieślowski, Kubrick and Lynch, I also enjoy watching movies made by Almodovar and Allen. Also, I can't say no to Disney...

As it comes to music, I have no specified taste, although mostly I listen to rock or pop. One of my favourite singers is David Bowie

Teach, Learn, Share

Since High School I've been giving private English lessons. I teach children and adults. I could teach you Polish or English and maybe you could give me some lessons about your language.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If we happen to meet and live together for some time I could give you some hints on how to learn languages, make you pierogies, and for sure have a nice time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Italy, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Irmina’s full profile.