Iron Orion's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iron’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Japanese
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Currently in high school
  • From İstanbul, Turkey
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a student currently living in Istanbul. I like philosophical discussions, interesting places and open-minded people. Although, I'm a bit shy until I get used to being around people I've just met...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My girlfriend likes couchsurfing and she convinced me to create and account and join in. I'm most probably going to do all my travelling beside her, rather than by myself.

Interests

Computers, fantasy novels/movies, sci-fi, anime, manga, video games, philosophy, biology... etc.

I'm also planning on forming my own game development studio.

  • technology
  • anime
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • camping
  • biology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Nightwish, Blind Guardian, Cem Adrian (a local musician)
Movies: Guardians of the Galaxy, V for Vendetta
Books: Sword Art Online, Discworld series, God and the State

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've helped out in a camp for kids, for two weeks in which they learn English and can participate in many activities.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach stuff about computers or technology and can generally provide tech support.

I can also try my best to teach Turkish or English, but I don't really have that much experience doing that. So, I may not be too effective.

To be specific, I'd like to learn Japanese if at all possible. Although that's the main thing that comes to my mind, I'd actually like to learn about new cultures and meet people from all around the globe. It's nice to be able to discuss our differences and see how other people live, I think.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sadly nothing... I don't have a house of my own and can't really do much while living with my parents :/

Maybe in a year or so, I might be able to provide. No promises though

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Iron’s full profile. It’s free!