Iro Pateraki's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern), Russian; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Student
  • Agricultural & Forestal Sciences
  • From Chania, Crete, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a Greek/Russian 23 years old passionate of outdoor adventures, hikings, plants, wildlife and anything that has to do with slow life / My roots are from Crete, where I grew up, so I love sunsets, good food and kind people! I gratuated from the University of Agricultural Sciences and l'm doing my Master's in the Forestal Sciences in Thessaloniki.

💚

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

exploring is sharing

Interests

  • wildlife
  • architecture
  • backpacking
  • biking
  • hiking in nature
  • slowlife
  • plant based food
  • hiking in the mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

La Femme, Molchat doma, Hugo Kant, Tool, Erik Satie - music
I origins, Leon - movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Detecting the right trees to put wildlife trail cameras while hiking in the zero-path forest of north Greece / when volunteering in the Bear Conservation Center

Teach, Learn, Share

las almas libres siempre hablan el mismo idioma

What I Can Share with Hosts

food/cretan tea/stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Iro’s full profile.