Logo orange

Irina Alexiu

Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania

Accepting Guests

90% response rate · Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Clinical Research Associate
  • Last graduated school: Medicine and ...
  • From Bucharest
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Life is like a mirror. If you smile at her, she will smile back to you.

ABOUT ME

I love life, people, animals, nature.
I am a vegetarian because I choose not to kill for my food and because I truly think that all living beings from this planet deserve respect and love. We all are part of the same family.
Mountains are my greatest love. I love their rocks, their forest,their highs, the song of nature...everything.
I also love laughing, dancing,walking in the rain, drinking a hot tea, reading, trekking, going out to a beer with my friends or just talking...I love almost everything that life offers me. I don't like saying to many things about me, it's better for you to know me.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I don't have so much spare time, but if I can I love to go to CS meetings or to host. Also when I go to visit another city, another country, I really love staying with CS, not because I don't have money, but because CS experiences are great, the people you came to meet shows you how that place is. Instead of going to a hotel or a hostel, is far much better to stay to a couch-surfer, know him, talk with him, share with him a part of your soul. When someone comes to my place, I choose to open my house and my heart, and give him a true experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted, I was hosted, I was in CS camps and Cs meetings.

Interests

I like trekking, exploring nature, reading

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Italy, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile