Iryna Borys Bohoshevych's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iryna’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Spanish, Ukrainian; learning Japanese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Architect
  • University
  • From Lviv, Lviv Oblast, Ukraine
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an architect and a designer born in Ukraine and grown in Spain. I am an inquisitive, calm and open-minded person. I am also very nature-oriented that's why i like hiking. I also enjoy doing exercise and handicrafts in my free time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am spending two next years making a investigation in Japan and will probably travel quite a lot around the country. Doing couchsurfing seems a nice way of meeting new people while living an adventure abroad.

Interests

  • cats
  • yoga
  • crochet
  • tea
  • sustainability
  • hydroponics

Music, Movies, and Books

As a daughter of a music teacher, I am quite into classical music, especially baroque and renaissance choir compositions. However, as an eastern european native, I happen to like a lot Trance and Electronic music aswell. Pop music is also ok especially for working out or dancing.
I like classical literature, especially of XIX - beginning of XXth centuries.
I am not that much into popular movies, I'd rather watch terrible films such as Birdemic or Sharknado with friends while having fun; but on a daily basis I watch documentaries, up to date I have probably seen all of them .

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I happen to cook better than my mom, and even better than my grandma, thing that she admitted herself! However, I do not enjoy cooking and prefer to do it only once or twice a week at most.

Teach, Learn, Share

As a student and a designer, I am working on a project of a sustainable house for seminomadic lifestyle. In order to make a meaningful design I am interested in newest technologies and automation and robotics aswell as natural patterns and structures, so I am very into biology on all levels. I try to create a human environment able to satisfy the needs of the people in a digital age so I am also learning about environmental psychology and human-technology interaction.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice conversation and a cup of tea with cookies anytime.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Iryna’s full profile. It’s free!