Isa Gerssen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isa’s full profile.


  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Den Helder, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone! I’m Isa, 22 years old from the Netherlands. In october 2022 I’ve quit my full time job to explore the world. For the past eleven months I’ve been traveling to nine countries. I’m excited to meet other travellers on this app and can not wait to explore more of this world. Life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My favorite thing about traveling is meeting people all around the world, creating new friendships and learning all about different cultures.


Besides traveling the world and exploring differents of it I am very passionate about formula 1 and usually follow every race (depends on the time zone)

  • photography
  • traveling
  • formula 1

Music, Movies, and Books

Lately I’m very much into hip hop, but for somebody that has worked in the music industry I’m always listening to everything from house to classic. My favorite series is prison break no doubt.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many to name: sailing in the whitsundays, tipsy tubing among 400 other travelers in Pai, exploring the country side of Laos, spending one week at Koh rong sanloem, riding the ha giang loop in Vietnam, doing an Khao sok tour in Thailand, volunteering at a hostel for seven weeks and meeting the best people, partying in canggu with the best group and spending four weeks together, sailing Komodo and swimming with whale sharks, meeting local people from Yogyakarta on the highway and spending one week scootering around Flores with them, hiking up to active volcanoes in java, exploring South Korea

Teach, Learn, Share

Lifelong access to my google maps list full of recommendations where to stay, eat, what to see/ do. But I’ll be more than happy to tell about all of them as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Heaps of stories about my travels but mostly good conversations

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Isa’s full profile.