Isa  Bel's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isa ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 41 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 27, Other
  • Member since 2012
  • Balancing traveling&working full-time
  • I learnt that everything is a harmonic oscillator
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

If you are new to Couchsurfing and are not sure yet how this work, please read the link below. I don’t host to get positive references; in case you were thinking that.
https://support.couchsurfing.org/hc/en-us/articles/200640010-How-do-I-write-a-good-couch-request

I tend to be a busy person, so I don’t expect guests to spend a lot of time with me. I usually have plans during the weekend that you can join but I’m Ok with people that want to stay at home, as long as you understand that I'm not a free room.

I think life is way too short for the number of things that I would like to do.

I prefer novelty over stability and enjoy focusing on hidden meaning and future possibilities, as well as what-ifs and what-caused. I’m resistant to stress and refuse to worry too much about stuff. I love the mental sparring of deconstructing and rebuilding ideas but I’m also very happy when hearing people’s life stories. I see my life as a constant process of self-improvement and growth and love to test and push my own boundaries and limitations. I believe that individual actions, if in a community that becomes self-aware, can lead to great changes in the world.

Sometimes I wonder what kind of hitchhiker and climate scientist I am owing a car. Then I remember that my Spanish heritage gets in the way when I try to be punctual and my passion for climbing makes me stay in the mountains until dark, and I smile back at myself. I am grateful everyday for having met my cleaning robot. I can't keep plants alive.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting great people, natural people, optimistic people, adventurous people, strange people!
Everyone has something to share, to teach, that will make your life a bit better for a second but a piece of them will stay with you forever. Couchsurfing is that amazing community that allows kindness to spread all around the world.

Interests

I’m very passionate about nature sports (I’m all the time rock climbing), dancing (pole dance and salsa right now) and raving in a post-pandemic world. Always down for a cool artistic exposition, show or weird event. I’ll never say no to things I’ve never tried. I have a bit of a nerdy past and I miss playing more board games.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • raves
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • physics
  • science
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

So many that I can not just name a few.
But I am looking for good recommendations!
I'm a lot into festivals and concerts. I've been to lots of rock/punk/metal Spanish festivals and international electronic music festivals.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Drive a car in Lagos, Nigeria, which is way crazier than it sounds. Survive a kidnapping from a taxi driver in the Russian Siberia in winter. Live the homeless life for a while and spend 2 weeks without a shower (don't worry, I am a very clean person now). Speak 3 lines at a movie that appeared on cinemas. Stay for 36 hours in a train in 3th class in India (because I feel really bad taking air planes). Immerse myself in the magic of Goa. 3 weeks of hiking during monsoon season in Nepal.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you basic moves on my pole bar, if you dare to spin! I love cooking Spanish food for my guests, it’s when I find the time to cook tortilla :D I could teach you good pick up lines in Spanish too!
I go mostly every weekend to the mountains for hiking or rock climbing and I’d be happy to bring my Couchsurfers with me.
Otherwise good vibes and nice conversations!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My energy and enthusiasm, the Spanish language, my travel experience or my Spanish cooking skills (I’m vegetarian).
Maybe a massage? I want to improve that skill :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Nepal, Netherlands, Nigeria, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Isa ’s full profile.

My Groups