isa kör's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see isa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 164 references 130 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Occupatıon Therapy
  • İstanbul Üsküdar Üniversitesi
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I think I'm a little crazy. Traveling and learning by traveling are my priorities. I am an occupational therapist who helps individuals with disabilities and aims to involve them in society. Before that, I traveled Europe by bicycle where my goal was to help the refugees. Before that, I walked from Istanbul to Ankara and this was to stop the terror in the world and my country. Apart from that, one day I took a bicycle and my first tour for obesity was my journey from Istanbul to Fethiye, where I live. Finally I went to South America and stayed there for 3 months. I've had good adventures and volunteered. I'd like to tell you if you'd like to listen. Wishing the world to be free!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Thanks to couchsurfing, I learned how good it is to help. I have received over 300 guests in my house so far. They showed me the good parts of life and we shared a lot with them. This app was my best friend in South America.

Interests

  • reading
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • teaching
  • history
  • neuroscience
  • hitchhiking
  • biking
  • #travel
  • #cooking
  • #travelling
  • #europe
  • occupational therapy

Music, Movies, and Books

Books are very important to me. I'm a fan of Stefan Zweig and Nietzsche and I love talking about him. I've read Tomas More's Utopia a thousand times and I wish it was. The indulgence of our music lives are the sounds that govern us. Richmaan Poorman, One Love are my favorite tracks. You must share your music with me. Music is exploring. Sometimes if I present you my tracks with my guitar, accompany me! I do sports but I like cycling and running. I like watching documentaries. My best Movies Sense8, Black Mirror.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One day I took a bike and hit the road. I just organized a trip between the cities on foot and not on bicycles. I went to South America to learn about different lives. It was hard to leave everything before this tour, but I have overcome this trip. Chatting with people, volunteering and sharing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been with people from many different nationalities and sometimes I couldn't understand them. I couldn't speak English at first, but I think I can get along right now. I've had an attempt to speak Spanish. I want to learn languages and learn about the lives of other countries and touch different lives.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Don't forget you came to your own house, not my house! I believe we will have a lot of fun together and have nice conversations. I'il wait at my house to learn my life. Do not be surprised that there are other travelers when you arrive! Cheers!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Turkey, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see isa’s full profile.