Isa254's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isa254’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Chinese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Floor supervisor, Hospitality
  • No education listed
  • From Besançon, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone !
If you're looking for a host, please read my profile. I prefer to host only women, because my studio is very small. Even if you are the most respectful man on the planet, I won't feel comfortable hosting you, please respect that.
I'm always happy to meet people though :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet people and discover new cultures.
I want to open my mind more (and keep it open) and push my limits.

Interests

Travelling, eating, reading (novels, mangas, travel novels), hiking, discover new countries (culture, food, history...).
One of my biggest dreams is to travel in Russia by the Transsiberian train (I don't really know why the Transsiberian but I want to do it !).

  • arts
  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • art history
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : anything but rap and metal.
Books : so many, I can't list all of them. A lot of crime books, Pride and Prejudice, L'herbe bleue, Harry Potter, Le tour du monde en 80 jours, L'Amant.. .
Movies : I'm not really a movie afficionado, but I love movies from the Ghibli studio, Call me by your name, James Bond movies, Lord of the Rings, "author" movies and action movies from time to time.
I love crime TV series.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving my comfort zone to travel alone (and keep doing it :)) , because I'm clearly not the most courageous girl on Earth.
Seeing the starlight sky in Lake Tekapo, New Zealand (I live in the city, I don't see the stars very often).
Travelling with my brother and his girlfriend in Taiwan for 10 days. My brother and I haven't argued even once !
In Taiwan, I was invited to an indigenous festival and to discover the indigenous culture (especially Paiwan) thanks to great members of the tribe.
Having travel with 2 working holiday visas : one in New Zealand, one in Taiwan. And all the adventures I had and discoveries I made thanks to them !

Teach, Learn, Share

I sadly don't have a lot of skills, or at least artistic ones.
I can teach you French and how to cook good crepes (French pancakes).
I think I have a good sense of humor ! Even when I'm not planning to, I make people laugh :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My good mood and my enthusiasm to discover their country and their lifestyle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Macao, New Zealand, South Korea, Taiwan, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, New Zealand, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Isa254’s full profile.