Isaac Timothy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 25 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isaac’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Vietnamese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From San Jose, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

-I’ve lived in my van for 5 years on and off, full time for about 2 years.
-I have a motorcycle
-I would consider myself very nomadic and adaptable.
-I was volunteering and working with developmentally disabled individuals for 10 years. I also work as an English teacher but my most recent stationary position was a psychiatric therapist in California.
-I’m from Ohio originally.
-Two of the many things I’m passionate about are teaching and helping people.
-I’m very active, I love to hike, climb, swim, skate.
-I enjoy playing sports as well, my favorite sport is hockey, I played it for 7 years.
-lets go on an adventure(:

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to make connections with people from all different walks of life, sharing knowledge, opinions, experiences, all to help each other grow! I want to experience different cultures and share some of mine while impacting individuals in a positive way & see beauty of the world!

Interests

Skating, adventuring, hiking, climbing, meeting new people, learning, spirituality and becoming the best person I can be!

  • animals
  • arts
  • concerts
  • music festivals
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • hockey
  • astronomy
  • cultural studies
  • teaching
  • history
  • volunteering
  • food
  • adventures
  • learning new things
  • exploring new places
  • love
  • meeting new people
  • skating
  • experiences
  • cultural diversity
  • vanlife
  • helping others
  • nomadic life

Music, Movies, and Books

I love hearing someone play from their heart, I can appreciate almost all music! Some of my favorite artists are Erykah Badu, Miles Davis, Sun Ra, Martin $ky, Smino, noname, & Joseph Chilliams.
I like the production of music, I DJ’ed for quite some time, I somewhat make beats & rap.
I play guitar a bit and some piano.
My favorite movie is goodwill hunting!
One of my favorite books is “You’re It” by Alan Watts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve taken many cross country trips driving in my cars and vans. My last cross country trip in North America, I drove well over 15,000 miles and visited nearly every state as well as Canada in my van.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you the English language from the perspective of a English teacher raised in the United States.
I can help with electrical or mechanical issues you may have, along with teaching you in the process.
If you’re into investing, I can share with you my stock and crypto predictions.
One of my favorite sayings is “Life is 95% perception and 5% what happens to you.”

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge, adventures, a good time & my cooking!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, El Salvador, England, France, Guatemala, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Mexico, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Isaac’s full profile.

My Groups