Logo orange

Isaac Gómez Bofill

Llado, Catalonia, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

50% response rate · Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isaac's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 27 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Galician, Spanish; learning Croatian, Slovak
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • online booking backoffice services &...
  • Dudeism
  • From Figueres, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Machines & soldiers have missions. Trying not to be any of them...


Might be a little bit acid or humorly sarcastic sometimes.

Calm human being, love talking and discussing about any subject if all opinions are respected.

Love all sports, age is turning me into more of a viewer rather than a practicer though...

I'll always prefer a natural park or the country side. Cities will never be my first choice, despite being in love with eastern europe capitals. ________________________________

Due to recent changes in CouchSurfing core, i'm slowly moving to BeWelcome. If you have a profile there, I'll be glad to recieve your request there.

If you don't, you should think about quiting this for-profit site and join an open community which is not made to make profit selling your personal info and posts.


Everything will be alright in the end. If it's not alright, it's not the end.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


Hosted quakers, orientalists, vegans, veggies, yankees, vikings, joggers... good people.-


March 2012 Aaron & Hillary from West Virginia

April 2012 Crishan from Germany Hendri from Nederlands Jen & Nolan from Milwaukee & Washington

May 2012 Yesim, Hamze & Cansu from Turkey Ken from USA&Portugal on his way downtoegypt.blogspot.com Sharon from California Nancy (Norway) & Dragan (Hrvatska)

June 2012 Marianna from Tartarstan Ana, Amelia & Delphine from Quebec

July 2012 Susannah from Australia Amanda from Australia Alena & 'Lena from Russia Rosie, Mara & Olivia from California Miriam from Éire

August 2012 Marrit & Marieke from Fryslân

September 2012 Katerina from Slovenija Sarah from Italia Ralf from Deutschland

January 2013 Micaela from Argentina

March 2013 Isabel from Spain & Guido from Italy


Everything that can be done in a relaxed mood, without disturbing or being disturbed.

Love discussing about any subject.

I better list what I'm not interested in:

- Fashion and trends - Gold - Mainstream music

Unfortunetly I spend most of my time working as travel agent and managing a travel book store. When "living" I like to spend my time with live music, watching live or tv sports, trekking, watching films or just laying under the spanish sun. Ok, computers may also be in the menu.

Music, Movies & Books

Currently reading Stephen King's "Dark Tower". That guy named Tolkien was pretty good too.

Late '60s were great times for music. All kind of alternative music.

Ainara Legardon, Paul Fuster, Pixies, Sonic Youth, Maika Makovski, Devendra Banhart, Radiohead, Joy Division, The Doors, RATM, Neil Young, Velvet Underground, Black Sabbath, Stooges, Marley, Hendrix, PJ Harvey, Jefferson Airplane, Cat Power, Otis Redding, John Frusciante, Glenn Miller, Jacob Kirkegaard, Mars Volta, Acid Mothers Temple, David Bowie, ...

I watch tons of films, but few come from Hollywood Comercial Gurus.

Mentions: Big Lebowski, 12:08 East of Bucharest, Clint Eastwood's, Stroszek, Trainspotting, LOTR, Pulp Fiction, Fear & Loathing in las Vegas, Dersu Uzsala, Into the wild, Apocalypse Now, Kubrick's, ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Drinking some beers (ok, a lot of beers) with some local elder people near Krka Natural Park in Croatia - My first host on my first trip to Croatia. He's a 60y.o. ecologic wine producer who rented (very low rate) me and a friend an appartment side-added to his house, with a "private" little rocky beach in front of it. Best host ever. I have visited him every time I have been back to Croatia.

Teach, Learn, Share

You can learn from a stone too. Should be an interchange between human beings.

Me & most of my friends are catalan spoken. I'll be glad to teach you spanish, but don't expect to be hearing it much at home... If you need more details about language situation here in north-east just tell me!

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, France, Ireland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Isaac's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile