Isabel Eggenberger's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 17 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Swiss German; learning Spanish
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • KV
  • Gymnasium, Berufslehre als KV-Angestellte
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Happy to offer what I am able to :-). I'm vegan and like cooking a lot, so, if you want to, we can cook and eat together. If not, there's a lot of restaurants around here. Other interests: urban gardening, films and series, philosophical talks, laughing, keeping it as real as ever possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to find more flexibility: Meet new people, have the possibility to stay elsewhere without too much of a financial effort. I do like the thought that basically, people are friendly and nice.
That's why couchsurfing goes well with me :-).

Interests

  • singing
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • hiking
  • languages
  • films
  • urban gardening

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Nena, Shawn Mendes, Indian Film Music, Musical music like Moulin Rouge. It's a lot of Kitsch I know, but what can I do if I like it?
Films: I like films from all over the world. I don't mind mainstream movies from the U.S., but they have too much influence I think. One of the last films I saw was "Size doesn't matter - Ask Dr. Ruth". Very refreshing. Then, the current series is "Velvet". Spanish and very fashionable.
Books: The last one is called "Can I have the skin color" which tells how to teach humanity to children in our racist world.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have 3 children, this is a very profound experience. They are 11, 17 and 20 now.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Languages.
Learn: I learn every day a little more - I'm sure also from you!
Share: I like sharing

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, thoughts and what there is (to be discovered ;-))

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel’s full profile.