Isabel Deza's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor: Social Psychology . Master: Urban planning (Urb...
  • From Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! I’m Isabel.
I joined CS in 2019 when I was studying in France and it became my favorite way of travelling. I love meeting new people, hearing their stories, discovering other cultures, other perspectives and other ways of living.
I consider myself a respectful guest, I'm calm and I love being in nature. I prefer to listen and I tend not to share my opinion unless someone asks me to.

Peruvian, social psychologist, urban planner, dancer.

Currently on my mind:
- THIS IS NOT A DATING APP
- It’s more fun to ask questions than to agree with everything that is popular or politically correct.
- A person's value is about their passion and their generosity towards others.
- Everybody has their own story, so everybody deserve respect, no matter the culture, race, gender, etc.
- Consuming less is equally important as recycling or reusing.

— october - november 2022 —
I'm travelling in Europe

— october 2021 —
I'm visiting USA :)

— october 2020–
I finished my masters!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because… I love finding people I can trust.
… it's a genuine way to meet people.
… it's a challenge.

Interests

  • salsa dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • beaches
  • art
  • friends
  • dance
  • streetart
  • meeting new people
  • urbanism
  • yoga and meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I love anything that makes ME feel or dance. Rock, funk, blues, soul, alternative rock, house, hiphop, pop, dancehall, salsa, bachata, afro-peruvian.

Books: I love stories where I get to know the characters, their motivations, their fears, their desires. Goodreads: www.goodreads.com/isalee12

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Loved.
Rescued 2 cats, one of them was pregnant and gave birth to 4 kitties; i found home for the 6 of them :)
Guided a session of dancetherapy through salsa dance, to mothers from an informal settlement in Peru.
Volunteered to harvest olives for/with a lovely family on a greek island.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my experiences and stories; also information about my culture and some travel tips for Perú if you want to go.
We can practice spanish, english or french together. Or maybe you want to learn how to dance salsa.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Practice spanish, english or french; salsa dancing; travel tips for Perú

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Tunisia, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, France, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel’s full profile.