Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 44 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 102, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Au pair full time / witch...sometimes :)
  • Work in process. 100% student of life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

You may say that I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one, I hope someday you will join us and the world will be as one

ABOUT ME

Origins: "Pongamos que hablo de Madrid"
Allá donde se cruzan los caminos,
donde el mar no se puede concebir,
donde regresa siempre el fugitivo.
Pongamos que hablo de Madrid.

I am a happy person, I like to have a good time.... new experiences, new people, new cultures, new ways of seeing things, new different points of view, I like to do things that will keep my mood as happy as possible, I like to try new things
I also like surprises specially when they are for no reason :)or the person doesnt expect them. Their faces of happynes and surprise are priceless.

I AM A HOT CHOCOLATE EXPERT/ADDICT.... sweeeeeet!!!

PHILOSOPHY

Poesia di Benigni :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Phk_o91gzEU

(...)Our knowledge has made us cynical. Our cleverness, hard and unkind. We think too much and feel too little. More than machinery we need humanity. More than cleverness we need kindness and gentleness. Without these qualities, life will be violent and all will be lost (...):
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WibmcsEGLKo&feature=share

Speech from Vendetta:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1ikQQk8cJQ&feature=share

Dont do to others that you dont want others to do to you

Do what you love, love what you do.

Never ever stop getting surprise.

Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. Gandhi.

If you are no curious about anything then..... u re almost dead.

The little prince:
"When you've finished getting yourself ready in the morning, you must go get the planet ready"

"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye"

"Only children know what they are looking for"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to help all I can

**PLEASE NOTE: I only leave references when I feel is the right thing to do and when I know the person well enough to judge and I expect the rest to do the same**

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first csurfer at home was from New Zealand, Lucy, and end up in my house by accident!! she stayed 3 nights and I believe we both had a good time together.

Other 2 experiences were Alejandra Eslava from Colombia and Giovanni Dimase from Rome.

Interests

KEEP THE PLANET CLEAN, RECYCLE, REDUCE THE IMPACT, USE THE BINS AND NOT THE FLOOR.

People. Social work. Human rights. Traveling. Books. Languages. Massages. Human body. Psicology. Sexology. Interesting people. Good stories. Ice skating. Swimmig ... the sound of a violin and....learning
Tried Capoeira, want to learn Tango!!

In love....with the moon!!! I ll get a telescope one day.

I would love to know or to learn how to play violin.
I love it!! guitar will be great too.

About COOKING, is something I love to do :) I found it so relaxig. I like to cook and try new things and also some vegetarian and vegan dishes. If I dont know the recipe ill find it :D

Im not myself a vegetarian I try to eat a bit of everything in a normal amount.

  • books
  • tango
  • capoeira
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • violin
  • languages
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

* Music!! I love classical music. Pop. A bit of everything really.

*Books:
The Alquimist, the Da Vinci code, Crime...
Well written books that will keep you in suspense till the end.

* Films: I enjoy fantastic ones; The notebook; La vita e bella; Il tigre e la neve; ET :); Looking for nemo, V for vendetta.....

I dont like scary or disgusting movies I'll freak out with those ones....brrrrr

Im up for recommendations ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

so far living to its fullness and trying everything :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching, learning and sharing that's the way everything should work.
Teaching what you know, learning what u dont and sharing all u have, its the only way of truly enjoying it all.

I would like to create somehting, more than a job can be a hobby i had like to learn to work with my hands and creat different things; sewing, cross stitch, craft, drawing, manual stuff, hand made things....and more :)

I appreciate that ppl corrects me when i say something wrong in a foreing language (even in my own!!) cos is the only way to learn so pls dont be shy. AND...if i speak to fast feel free to ask me to slow down....promise, I wont bite u :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Hungary, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Ireland, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    10 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Isa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups