Logo orange

Isabella Munari

Madrid, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabella's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish, Venetian; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm a Phd candidate in Art History
  • I studied Fine Arts and Art History ...
  • From I was born and lived in a small town next to Padova (Italy)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Colors, shapes, atmospheres, energies and ideas. The best art is a kind of concentrate of the best one can get from life, and I would love to experience it, travelling..

ABOUT ME

What I know of myself is that I'm outgoing, frank, blunt but also quiet and respectfull. I appreciate irony, art, nice people to have nice talks with, good food and all the good atmospheres.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in chance, luck, intuition, and I always appreciate the truth in all its complexity. When chance, luck, intuition and the truth are lost or hidden somewhere, I become thoroughly combative, to understand, find them and try to feel good.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm taking part in couchsurfing to travel and discover new places and cultures.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a great couchsurfing experience in Montreal

Interests

In this moment I'm interested above all in Tiziano, De Kooning, Tintoretto, Rotchko, Panofsky, Benjamin, De Andrè, Guccini, Sigur Ros, Chaplin, Fellini, Pasolini, Jung, Warburg, Picasso, Bertolucci, history of society, history of heresy, iconology. I love the Italian messy politics and I practice photography.

Music, Movies & Books

see above

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Almost every night I dream very elaborate, rich in images and oddities, which are the most impressive things I've ever "seen". In the real world, something that really impressed me were the white light of Matera in august, the image of an entire village under a baobab near Kolda, an Irish landscape in winter, the roofs of Venice, the taste of an icecream in Padova, the thin snow I saw in the States.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been a tutor of Italian so I can help you learning my language/I can cook many kinds of pasta/I can show you how to look at an art work, when it makes sense to do it/I can observe, listen and understand.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Senegal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabella's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile