Isabella  Paolini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabella ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • European Studies - Maastricht university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey guys I'm Bella, a half English half Italian girl who enjoys travelling and discovering what the world has to offer! I'm super outgoing and open minded, and I love meeting new people :)

So I arrived in Sydney a couple of days ago, still jet lagged AF.
My plan was to get a job here to afford my trip and stay at various hostels, good way to meet a lot of peeps. So I went job hunting the second day, and suddenly felt a little down. Did I really travel 28h to this beautiful country to just stay in a city and work, and barely have the time to see anything? Hell no! So I wrote to a friend of mine who is also somewhere in Sydney, she felt the same way. I want to see the real Australia! I came here for the breath taking landscapes, the adventure.
Not working will limit our spending, but that's ok, we decided to hitchhike and couch surf our way up to the very peak of Queensland.
Crazy, yes, but I'd rather take some risks than be consumed by boredom and feel regret. STRAYA HERE WE COME!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to have the opporunity to visit various cities with a limited student budget, and to meet lots of lovely people on the road!
In my opinion there isn't t a better way to discover a place then by staying with locals :)


I have an issue, and that's having too many interests. It may not sound like a problem, but trust me, it IS. The thing is , when you want to do 100 things it's hard to be able to focus on them all and properly develop them, in contrast to committing yourself to a couple of hobbies.
I won't describe my interests because you can find them above, but as you can see I'm one for the triple A's : Arts, adventure and athleticism (that isn't a thing, just came up with it whatuuup).

  • writing
  • street art
  • photography
  • dancing
  • beer
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • swimming
  • languages
  • nature
  • adventures
  • rock
  • techno
  • healthy food
  • djing
  • meeting new people
  • contemporary dance
  • discovering new places
  • bellydance
  • nature walks
  • ambient music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music. It accompanies me everyday, illuminates my life.
I like a lot of different genres, though my basis does lie within rock music (especially the old school stuff).
the last years I've been into electronical music, especially techno. I can mix a little bit too, i have a little traktor kontrol s2 controller. I mainly focus on techno though I mix the odd garage and non generic house track too.
On a softer note electronically, I absolutely ambient. Helios is the one for me.
Then I like jazz, classical, French old school hip hip, hip hop, electro swing, DNB... Honestly I love a lot of music.

Book wise I like both fiction and non fiction, my favourite author is David Vann. His books are fictional but based on his life experiences. He used quite some fragmented sentences which is a style that I really appreciate, in addition to landscaping (descrbing what the characters are feeling through the landscape).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some italian recicipies (cheers for that mum), some basics in the languages I speak, some guitar, yoga, belly dance moves... Basically any of the interests that you can see above!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my positive vibes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, China, Cyprus, England, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Cyprus, England, France, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabella ’s full profile. It’s free!