Logo orange

Dave + Isa Zimmer-Giannandrea

Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave + Isa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 42, Other
  • Member since 2006
  • socialworker & journalist
  • economics & art-socialwork
  • From Luxembourg
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

We are a small family with 2children. we are based in Luxembourg, where both of us grew up.
We like meeting people from all over, love to travel, even if now with children the priorities go a different way. We enjoy beeing surrounded by people with a very wide horizon and childrenfriendly.

PHILOSOPHY

enjoy life, its people, travel (when we can)and take it easy
Our lifestyle has changed a bit so couchsurfers should know that evenings at our place will be rather quiet around some homecooked dinner, have a cosy evening and chats rather than beeing out at night

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We still have some works in and around our home but we will offer our couch whenever possible

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

still a very exciting experience meeting people from all over

Interests

enjoy other families, travel, meet people, cook & eat, sit for hours drinking tea and share stories and laughter

Music, Movies & Books

movies:
kitchenstories
diarios de motocycleta
Almodovar...
Kusturica...

Worldmusic (ranging from african, klezmer, gypsy to irishfolk), but some rockbands works as well:-)

Books: those how to prepare traveling are the best, literature there's so much...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

-growing into our roles as parents!
-The world, that we have discovered during lots of trips and especially during our 1 year "around the world-trip" ......... and the wonderful people we have met!
-.........many more to come

Teach, Learn, Share

Never old enough to learn new lessons in life.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Cuba, Egypt, Germany, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Mali, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Senegal, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I've Lived In

France, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Dave + Isa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile