Logo orange

Isabell Grundschober

Hausleiten, Lower Austria, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabell's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • Bachelor of Science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

being

ABOUT ME

I am an optimistic and funny person, I just finished my bachelor in Vienna and now I am having a year "off" to orientate myself. I like to read, to be up to date in terms of world news, I love to travel and to get to know new people. I have a house in a little town in Austria, near to Vienna. Warning: In my garden are three chicken running around, but they are gentle and cute, busy with looking for grapes, nuts and worms :) Other people have cats and dogs as pets, I got chicken!I love nature, but I also enjoy the nearness to vienna. I love to meet new people, get to know them and spend time with them.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am couchsurfing and I'd love to host when I'm back in Austria!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was couchsurfing in Helsinki and I really had a wonderful host! I also went to couchsurfing-meetings in helsinki and I met awesome people there!

Interests

get to know new people from different countries, hearing music, seeing movies, have a stroll the city, watch nature and the weather. try to get as much from the here and now as possible.

Music, Movies & Books

chemical brothers, massive attack, kings of leon, muse, eagles of death metal,crystal fighters, magnetic man,bloody beatroots, manu chao, prodigy, seed, lenny kravitz, red hot chili peppers, queens of the stoneage, wolfmother, beastie boys, röyksopp, M.I.A.,....and so onAdams æbler, donnie darko, district 9, attack the block, ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There are so many things in life I appreciate. If I had to pick some experiences out, one day immediately comes to my mind. Some friends and I visited the zoo in Helsinki at -20Degrees, snow everywhere around us, freezing cold and the sun was shining. It was awesome!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook - so I can cook an austrian dish for you or show you how to cook austrian dishes :)I can show you around in Vienna and on the country-side of Lower Austria, we can explore wonderful places! I want to learn about other people's opinions about life, to get other views of being in this world.

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Austria, Finland

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabell's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile