Ishing Lee

Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ishing’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Dessert Chef/Real estate investor/Professional poker player
  • University
  • From Pingtung/Umeå
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to make the best Swedish dessert in the world, yum!


This account was started by me, a woman who love to travel and meet people from the world. I am open minded and I enjoy good conversation that makes me think and laugh. I have a company in the USA for real estate rental. In Taiwan I run an online bakery where I bake the most tasty Swedish dessert in Taipei. I enjoy people who are easy going, who think out side the box and also challenge themselves outside of their comfort zones. Through couchsurfing, I met many people I enjoy. Therefore, I am going to continue traveling and hosting via couchsurfing.

My beloved husband, Gunnar came into my life when I met him on craigslist(no kidding!) when I was 25. I was looking for someone to give me some tips for backpacking in Europe and he happened to be from the beautiful Nordic country-Sweden. He later on become my best travel buddy and we have been to more countries together than myself alone. He is a very smart and funny person though he often has a serious look on his face. Maybe it has to do with his northern Swedish background. He received his PhD in Cancer Biology,now he volunteers for NF (Neurofibromatosis) foundation in Sweden and Taiwan. Besides that he makes his living working as a professional poker player traveling playing live tournaments. Feel free to drop us a line if you are also interested in Poker.

Just 3 and a half year ago. We had a new family member joining our family. Our daughter, Felicia was born. She is a very open minded and easy going kid who enjoy traveling just as much as both of us. She has been to 9 countries at the age of 3. She had also couchsurfed with us in New Orleans, Busan, and Guam and gone to many couchsurfing meetups in different countries. She also show our guests some interesting places in Taipei. She is as dedicated as us with full CS spirit.
Our family welcome all travelers to our couches in Taipei(Taiwan), Cincinnati(USA) or Umeå(Sweden).


do the right things

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I heard about couchsurfing from a friend. so far so good. both our host and surfers are awesome!!


New Oleans 4 nights
Busan 1 night
Guam 3 nights


reading, cooking, learning languages

Music, Movies, and Books

mostly classical music since I was trained as a classical pianist.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visiting the fjord of Norway is the most amazing scenery I have seen. It is a must go place in one's life time. Northern Europe is often forgotten by tourists. I think it is one of the most beautiful place on earth.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach people piano. I was a music major at University. I have not practice as intensively as before. However, if it is something simple and beautiful, I think I can manage.
I can also teach people how to make really good Swedish chocolate cake ^^ and my favorite oreo cheese cake!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Belize, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Guam, Indonesia, Japan, Latvia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Taiwan, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ishing’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups