Isidro Baniandres's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 18 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isidro’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 59, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Besides my family and job I like nature, sports and learn...
  • Business Administration ( Deusto University)
  • From Bilbao, Biscay, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover new people appreciating the differences. Listening, sharing, learning and over all enjoying every single minute with intensity.

ABOUT ME

Nine years now at this community and open minded.
Experienced professional at Financial Industry.
Positive, friendly , very active, shy and honest.

PHILOSOPHY

Have a good time creating positive energy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

All options are interesting for me, but up to now only hosting and attending some events; both 3-4 times per year.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not exactly, but before join CS ,hosting aupairs seven times and travelling through Europe the summers when Uni student with short budget and close to the land and local people. After, years later, some hosting/ events, 3-4 per year, when suitable requests.

Interests

To move just out of the logic box. Rich constructive interchange. Keep the adventure spirit alive. Have fun.

  • wine
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • camping
  • sports
  • logic

Music, Movies, and Books

Most music styles, with preference for live concerts in small spaces every week : rock, soul, jazz... but also classic music and opera. Not very interested in cinema.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Participate at a Pacifist Camp in Netherlands in the 80´s. But I am pretty sure that most incredible is still to come.

Teach, Learn, Share

Finance. Sports. My environment knowledge. My opinions. My space. Also the silence sometimes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversations, meals, space, sportive activities ( hiking, roller skating, beach, ).Good wine in winter; beer in summer. In two words TIME and Positivity.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Isidro’s full profile.

My Groups