Ismael Alonso's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ismael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 94 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Greek (modern), Lithuanian, Russian
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Biology
  • From Badalona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

TEMPORARY NOT ACCEPTING GUESTS
Just based in Athens. I love to meet new people and their cultures. This passion started when a Greek person came into my theater group. After that I collaborated with my University to show to the foreigner students how to survive in Barcelona and help to know my culture.

And btw, since I'm receiving this question aaaaaaalllll the time I will answer it here ^_^U. Even if my name is "Ismael", I'm not muslim. IsmaEl (with "e") is a common name in Spain and it's different of Ismail (with "i") that is a common name among muslims.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why? Why not? This is a perfect place to discover how is the real life of the people in the country that I'm visiting. Also, when I'm not travelling I can met new people in my city. C'mon, it's awesome!

Interests

I like playing theater and taking pictures (especially portraits and landscapes). I also love know new friends and discover another cultures. And walk. Walk around the cities to feel the soul of the city.

Music, Movies, and Books

About music I think that it's better to say what kind of music I don't like (because the list is shorter) :P I don't like reggaeton, house neither electronic. My favourite kind of music are pop, rock and underground. I love also classical music and ethnic music because the music is a language without barriers.

About movies... well I don't go to the cinema usually. But my favourite movie is Gattacca or, recently, Untouchable.

I love to read. Especially the books of the Sturm und Drang movement (Dracula, Frankenstein,...) and the essays, especially about science or philosophy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To take a bath in the Baltic sea in the winter.

Teach, Learn, Share

Of course I can teach you Spanish (even Catalan! :D). I can share a few techniques to be relaxed or how you need to project your voice.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can show the city, help to meet new people. I'm also a good listener and we can share a different travels adventures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Lithuania, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ismael’s full profile.

My Groups