Ismail Ayaz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 19 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ismail’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Turkish; learning German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Psychology - Boğaziçi University
  • From Bursa, Bursa, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! [ I got 2 doses of biontech vaccine ]
My name is Ismail but I am mostly called Ayaz (which is my surname). I love travelling. I see the whole world as my home which has many corners waiting to be discovered. I am trying to evaluate my university years with both doing my best in my studies and travelling around the world. I love having new experiences, meeting new people and learning different things particularly languages and cultures.
My Instagram: cannayaz

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my opinion, the cities are not places just to visit and to take some cool photos. A city should be discovered with its many aspects like its history, culture, tastes and most importantly with how the life goes there.
For this reason, when I visit a city, I visit not only the touristic areas but also neighborhoods that consisting mostly of settlements. In this regard, having some native friends there is a great advantage because they enable you to see how the life goes there with a better and more realistic eye.
At the same time, as all we know, accommodation is an important expense for almost all travelers. Couchsurfing is a great application which enables us to save more money and thus visit more places and most importantly meet new people and have more experiences :))

Interests

There are many areas interesting me. I love reading, riding bike, swimming and studying, learning more about etymology, psychology, sociology and theology (also history of religions). But the best thing I enjoy is learning new languages and also meeting new people(which also leads me to languages).

  • reading
  • languages
  • law
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • bicycling
  • researching
  • theology

Music, Movies, and Books

I am super interested in languages. I speak English, Turkish and German (with a good level) and I am currently learning Spanish at my university. For me, the languages are a completely different world and a huge treasure to be discovered!
Apart from languages, I am quite interested in social fields like sociology, theology, philosophy etc. As a social science student, I love to look at the world with an eye of social sciences.
For sure, as a social science student, I love to read books from different fields including literature, history and science.
I love to watch movies&series as well. I like to watch them especially in the languages that I am morely interested in like Spanish and British English :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sleeping on a bench in Belgrade, Serbia.
Rafting (not sth extreme but I really liked :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My home, all my hospitality and knowledge :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Ismail’s full profile.

My Groups