Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isobel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Student
  • High school, university
  • From Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Swimming

ABOUT ME

I'm a Libra and my blood type is AB-. I studied philosophy at university, and after working for a year for the Green Party I'm going back to finish off psychology. I ride a bike everywhere. Maybe look at my Twitter: https://twitter.com/IsobelCairns

PHILOSOPHY

Particle accelerators and mathematics.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some experience with CouchSurfing back in 06 in Europe, then I took a long break to go to university and generally run around being busy...

Interests

Going to see bands, talking about music, talking about books. Gilmore Girls and Paul Simon. Writing. Spending time with my friends, making zines, crochet, photography, sewing, pottery. Oh yes, surfing too.

  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • running
  • partying
  • crochet
  • pottery
  • music
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • mathematics
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Generally indie stuff, most likely folk-pop. Many local bands, like NZ ones. So So Modern, the Brunettes, Seth&Merle, Frase+Bri, my bandmate Hera. Ones from the States like Polka Dot Dot Dot, Your Heart Breaks, Yes Please. Also Sufjan Stevens, the Postal Service, Elliott Smith. I will watch absolutely any movie that has Daniel Bruhl in it. Unfortunately many of them seem to be only available in Germany. Am considering learning German to understand them. Also The Science of Sleep, Thumbsucker, Wes Anderson films. I like books by Margaret Atwood and Haruki Murakami.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

That White Desert in Egypt was pretty cool.

Teach, Learn, Share

People are very impressed by my pavlova. I can also teach you how to crochet if you want.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Cuba, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Isobel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups