Israel De La Luz

Freiburg im Breisgau, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Israel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Working / Studying / Writing
  • No education listed
  • From Pachuca & Querétaro, MX / Princeton & Vancouver, CA.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Finding different names for happiness...


Studying a posgraduate degree at the University of Freiburg.Lived in different places across Mexico, Canada, the United States and Germany. Loved every single one of them but now trying to settle down in one place. Freiburg and the nearby area are incredible. Really a good place to live, study, work and also relax.Meeting new people and ideas is one of the best things in life. I love sharing dreams and experiences, finding new worlds. I hope you enjoy your travels and get the best out of them!


We live in a very tiny world, filled with so many surprises and full of magic. It's always a good idea to be seeking new goals and improvement. Keeping yourself busy most times leads to happiness. I completely believe in Karma.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Originally I used CS to meet locals when I moved abroad, but eventually I ended up hosting and had great hosts when going abroad too. I love the openness and spirit CS'ers have when hosting and traveling.


I've couchsurfed and hosted and have met the coolest people because of CS. Looking forward in having more experiences with it!! :)


I love Life. Music and good stories!!

Still working on my German and my French. I would love to learn Czech one day. Is that too much to ask?? :)

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't own a TV and there's a lot of movie catching up for me to do. For books I tend to read political, historical and some classic novels.

Music: Classic and alternative rock. I have found myself listening to Harry Nilsson repeatedly for the last couple of months.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crossing the Andes from Chile into Argentina. It felt like being in a completely different planet!!! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Spanish and/or English and teach guitar too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Israel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups