Logo orange

Issa Thullah

Greenville, NC, USA

Not Accepting Guests

83% response rate · Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Issa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 25 Positive References
  • Fluent in Creole, English; learning French, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Master's Student at East Carolina Un...
  • West Virginia University (WVU)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn about other cultures, meet interesting people, and better my understanding of the world

ABOUT ME

My name is Issa Thullah. Originally from Freetown, Sierra Leone in West Africa. I studied Political Science and History. I am currently obtaining a Master's degree in Economic Development and Security Studies in North Carolina.

I enjoy meeting new people, being introduced to new ideas and new adventures. I'm a reliable, relaxed and easy going guy and most people enjoy being around me. I am a bit opinionated and can't stand injustice or human rights violations by any person or nation.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat me the way you want me to treat you.

When you want something, all the world conspires to give it to you--The Alchemist

My Philosophy is "ALL LIFE IS CHOICE."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

All of it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosting, surfing and attending CS events

Interests

Sports
Politics
Humanitarianism
Non-profit management
Travel
Good conversation
Friends
Cuisine
Art
Night life
Hanging out

And being Lazy

Music, Movies & Books

Brave New World, The Great Gatsby, Roll of Thunder Hear Me Cry, Ethan Frome, The Giver, The Witch of Portobello, Dante's Inferno, A Lesson Before Dying, The Alchemist, Bel Canto, Book of Poetry

One Amazing Thing I've Done

In Malmo, Sweden, I went to a Bath house that jots into the Baltic. After the steamy and hot sauna, I took a dip in the freezing Baltic Sea. It felt like needles being inserted into my body. It was, nonetheless, one of the most memorable things I did during that trip :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Life is what you make of it. Where you were born matters but it is NOT an excuse to fail and be an unproductive individual in your community.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I am a good cook and can make you an African dinner. I can offer good companionship and conversation.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Morocco, Norway, Poland, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Côte d'Ivoire, Sierra Leone, South Korea, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Issa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile