issy arnold's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see issy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Glasgow School of Art
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am a student at the Glasgow School of Art studying Sculpture and Environmental Art and I previously studied Anthropology and African Studies at the University of Birmingham. I was born in England but moved to Malawi when I was 7 and then on to Uganda when I was 10 and currently live in the English countryside in Norfolk, so I had a very international upbringing. Having lived in England for the past 9 years I really miss being around people from other countries and learning about their cultures. I love being active and outdoors and I am absolutely always up for a dance. I'm also really into yoga and recently started meditating which is definitely something I will continue and would love to learn about. I'm very easy going and open and love talking to people about anything from philosophy to fashion. I absolutely love music from all over the world especially 70s funk and soul so I'll be on the hunt for vinyl on my travels - if you'd be able to help me on my treasure hunt with any insider vinyl knowledge that would be amazing!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My favourite part of travelling is always the people I meet so I'm really looking forward to experiencing real local culture, not just the touristic sites and exchanging stories and ideas with new people.

Interests

  • arts
  • performing arts
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • music
  • karaoke
  • philosophy
  • nature
  • dance
  • sewing
  • outdoor swimming

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm trying to learn how to cook properly so would love to learn how to cook your local foods!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Morocco, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Malawi, Uganda

Join Couchsurfing to see issy’s full profile. It’s free!