Issy Harding's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Issy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Arts/Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a student from Melbourne who adores nature and travel, and is currently living in Norway for studies! At home my life consists of uni, working in hospitality, and playing team sports including basketball and Australian football (if you haven't heard of it, google it! Best sport in the world).I've been a keen backpacker for many years now. I started my adventures by taking a gap year after high school and spending six months in South America. I've since spent time around New Zealand and am now enjoying my time exploring Europe!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

While I've stayed in dozens of hostels, I am yet to try couchsurfing. I've heard many amazing things about it as a great way to see a new place and meet new people. I would love to experience this for myself by being a gracious guest in someone's warm, safe and friendly home.


I am reasonably fit and enjoy taking long hikes into the mountains. Having hiked in the Andes, altitude doesn't scare me! I love wandering around new cities and taking in all the sights by foot. I like to try the local cuisine wherever I go. Also, I really love Australian football! Google it, seriously.

  • running
  • hiking
  • eating
  • sport

Music, Movies, and Books

The Script, The Imitation Game, The Big Short, Harry Potter, Naomi Klein

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I haven't done it yet... but I'm hoping to run a marathon by the end of this year!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my weird Australian vocabularly, my cooking (I hope you like Asian dishes and chocolate desserts), a positive attitude and an open mind.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Ecuador, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Norway, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Issy’s full profile. It’s free!