Fotos de Gal Schkolnik

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Não Aceita Hóspedes

  • Último login há 10 months

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Gal. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 10 Referência 4 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Spanish; learning Chinese, German
  • 40, Female
  • Membro desde 2008
  • Bio-Physical Chemistry PhD student, Hebrew/English transl...
  • Doing my PhD in Chemistry
  • De Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Perfil 90% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

I think I've started to get a grip on how to breathe, so I would like to go on doing it ;) and to learn how to listen

ABOUT ME

I'm a born traveler, I think I got it from my mum, who like me, just can't stay put. Wherever I got the bug, one thing is certain, if I stay in the same place for more than two years, I get all restless and want to go somewhere else.
Apart from that, you could say I'm quite energetic, a bit brutish, very outgoing, independent and quite expressive. Most people think I'm quite unusual. I love the sea.

PHILOSOPHY

This is the kind of thing you can go on for ages about without conveying anything meaningful.

I'll risk being corny though, and say what I really believe in: I try flowing with life, letting it take me where it does without presenting too much resistance, and the same with my feelings - going where I feel I should be going without fighting it. I try to observe what I do and what's happening to me without too much judgment, and to take my decisions based on my gut feeling. And when I can't, or it doesn't work, I try to flow with that too.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd love showing people around wherever I happen to be at the moment, and take them to my favorite places,to walks, to the park, to eat out or for drinks or dancing. These will always be very low budget places, as I'm usually broke ;)

Apart from that, I'd love sharing information and contacts about other places I lived in in the past, and mainly Israel, Berlin and Madrid, Spain.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great open minded people and lots of good surprises!

Interesses

Dancing, singing, languages and translation, hiking, herbal medicine, trumpet/trombone/guitar playing (or at least trying), writing, sculpture, travel, music, DIY, gardening, other types of alternative medicine and treatments, Tai Chi and Qi Gong, Feldenkrais, Environmental Science.

  • writing
  • singing
  • diy
  • dancing
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • music
  • guitar
  • trumpet
  • hiking
  • chemistry
  • languages
  • medicine
  • science

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Sorry, it's too hard to specify...

I'll just say my favorite type of music is Funk, but there are many many more kinds of music that I like.

And apart from that - anything that's well made and groovy - be it a book, a film or whatever...

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

A tree, a leaf, a seed, the sea, I can begin, but the list never ends...

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I'd love to share my (non prpfessional) knowledge of Tai Chi, Qi Gong, herbal medicine, English, Spanish and Hebrew, and my peofessional knowledge in Chemistry, Environmental Science and translation.

I'd also love to improve my German, Singing, trumpet playing, and learn Kinesiology, the Feldenkrais method, and widen and deepen my knowledge of Tai Chi Qi Gong and herbal medicine.

Países que Visitei

Laos, Mongolia, Thailand

Países em que Morei

China, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Atestars

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Gal. É grátis!

Meus Grupos