Logo orange

Dan Istrate

Prague, Hlavní město Praha, Czech Republic

Wants to Meet Up

93% response rate · Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French, German, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • IT Specialist
  • BA
  • From Costinești, Constanța County, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*August Update: I am full, there is no more room for anyone in August. Sorry guys!

* You might need to sleep on the wooden floor, I don't have a mattress yet.

* Also, I know I am your option in case you don't find a cooler host :))) I'm ok with that, you don't need to write such an impressive request.

* If you don't find me here you can write to me on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/istratedanut

*I am not a local. I am not Czech. I don't speak Czech. I will not show you around.

I am a quiet person usually, don't like to talk much in general.

I joke a lot and love to Party!

If I am out in the club you have to come there to meet me. I like to have fun so if you're tired and just want to sleep better find another place to crash.

I care very much about cleanliness, respect and honesty!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I help people who travel on the budget. I offer free accommodation.

Interests

I like the truth.

Music, Movies & Books

I love books about human nature. I read philosophy and history mostly but lately "mystery" is gaining terrain!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seeing the Alps from the train in the winter :)

Diving in the Black Sea in a crystal clear water.. just hanging between surface and bottom (like the chemical brothers video but much more beautiful because I could see the sun rays hitting the sea's golden sand floor)

Sailing to Murano

Watching a 2 hours breathtaking sunset on the North Sea

Sleeping on the beach in Antibes on a clear-sky night under the full red moon that rises from the sea... and in the morning taking a naked swim when the sun takes turns with the moon ... an there.. in the water.. watching the mountains barely visible in the fog of the morning... is heavenly.

Taking my mother on her 50 birthday on the top of Eiffel tower (her life's dream)!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook something, but don't rely on me for a meal :))

What I Can Share With Hosts

My cat: Friedrich.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile