Istvan Kollath's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Istvan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • musician, tour guide
  • No education listed
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi everyone,
My name is Istvan and I'm a musician, and also work as a tour guide in Budapest. I play the drums, and also the guitar.
My greatest passions are music and travelling.
I've just finished university, so I'm planning to travel as much as possible, make new friends and gain experiences.
I consider myself an easy-going and open-minded person, you can talk with me almost about anything.

Instagram: @kollathistvan

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've recently joined Couchsurfing, because I'd like to meet interesting people from all over the world, get to know other cultures and make friends from all over the world.

Interests

  • arts
  • concerts
  • walking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • history
  • languages
  • tourism
  • cultures
  • theatre
  • drumming

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I listen to lots of different genres, I think there's only good or bad music. (I know it's a cliché but it's true). But I like jazz, pop, r'n'b, funk, all kinds of fusion and latin music.

Movies:
Nowadays I watch mostly series.
It's hard to pick a favorite movie, but if I had to, I would choose The Green Mile.
But I like all kinds of movies, comedys, thrillers, sci-fi, biopics, documentarys. It really depends what kind of mood I'm in.

Books:
I really like to read. Mostly I read biographys, or autobiographys, or books about music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had the opportunity to visit Jordan, and spend two days in the Wadi Rum desert, which was a pretty awesome experience, but maybe the best ones are yet to come. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you around the city, or you can join me on one of my walking tours when I work. I can show you the best places in the city (regarding sights,concerts, pubs, restaurants etc.) both touristy places and/or hidden gems. :)
I can teach you some Hungarian as well. :)
As for me I try to stay productive all the time, I try to learn something new everyday.
I really want to learn a couple of words in as many languages as possible. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Join Couchsurfing to see Istvan’s full profile.