Logo orange

Yolanda De Bilbao

Bilbao, Basque Country, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yolanda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 18 Positive References
  • Fluent in Basque, Spanish; learning English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Everyday I get a different lesson.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life, use time wisely and learn how to live gradually without so many things

ABOUT ME

I´m an enthusistic and sensitive person. I love meeting open minded people, knowing different cultures and languages, going to the mountain... and couchsurfing allows me all these things and much more.

I am a divorced mum of a child of 8 years all. He is the person I most love in this world.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life and smile!
Treat others the way you want to be treated.
Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to participate more in the week meeting but sometimes it isn´t so easy because I have a son to look after. I am participating in the Language Exchange and mountanin group. I talk about CS to my friends because I think it´s a beautiful way to meet people over the world and open our minds.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I really like the philosophy of couchsurfing: to know people from different places and learn their customs at the same time they know our country and way of living.

Interests

I love trekking, travelling, reading, tell tales to my son, riding my bicycle, swimming, meeting new people, trying food from different countries, art and crafts, listening to music, going to concerts, animals, children toys, storytellers, puppets, magician shows, any cultural activity in general: contemporary dance (Dantzaz and Kukai Basque dance companies)...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cju1AclgiWI

I really like children tales books' illustration. We go to libraries or buy them in second hand markets. (Love them ).

Music, Movies & Books

MUSIC: Folk, jazz, blues, pop, classical, rock..
Amaren alabak, Oreka tx, Salif Keita (Moussolou), Noa, Luisa Sobral, Loreena Mckennit, Madredeus, Victor Jara, Cesaria Evora, Ismael Ló (Jammu Africa), Amália Rodrigues, Dulce Pontes, Luarna Lubre, Simon & Garfunkel, Silvio Rodriguez, Ismael Serrano, Chambao, Marianne Faithfull, Secret garden...

Sound tracks: Once upon a time in the west, Moon River, The Wizard of Oz, Amelie, Les Choristes, The Piano, Cinema Paradiso, Doctor Zhivago, Out of Africa..
Ennio Morricone, John Williams, Henry Mancini...

MOVIES: Shorts, documentary, travel and social films, children films...Tim Burton movies!
Patch Adams! Amelie, The miracle of Anne Sullivan, Casablanca, Vacaciones en Roma, El curioso caso de Benjamin Button, La teoría del todo, Medianoche en París, Annie Hall, Big fish, Tomates verdes fritos, El laberinto del fauno, American History, Memorias de África, Forrest Gump, El indomable Will Hunting, La luna de Avellaneda, El ilusionista, El secreto de sus ojos (Bellísima!)...

BOOKS: Travel books, biographies, books about nature, meditation, yoga, alternative teaching, psichology, painting, ...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

To give birth to my son!
To see the dawn from the top of a volcano.
To help to give birth to a calf and help him to live.

Teach, Learn, Share

TEACH: Basque language and traditions, information about children tales... Ask me and I´ll tell you.
LEARN: learn to dance Irish dances, flying in a balloon, musicotherapy, artherapy, painting, playing a Bolivian flute ...
I want to learn as much as possible about our world and people.
SHARE: My time, patience, love, experience, my world...

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Belgium, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Yolanda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile